Fantastic Four(th of July)

Posted: July 6, 2011 in New York

So.. those Macy’s Fourth of July fireworks.. A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.

They lasted an entire 25 minutes, shooting off roughly 1,600 shells per minute – which is  honestly pretty insane in terms of fireworks, even considering Disney’s already pretty high standards.

Anyway, today is my last day in New York and I’m spending it packing (again). I sent off 7kg of stuff yesterday in order to get into the weight limit for Southwest and my Qantas/Air New Zealand flights after that. Really hope I don’t get stung at the airport later on.

So I’ve had the greatest time in the past week.. I’ll go into detail on a couple more things when I get back home to New Zealand, but for now here’s a list of what I’ve managed to see whilst here:

– Statue of Liberty
– Ellis Island
– Rockefeller Centre
– Fourth of July Fireworks
– Magnolia Bakery (best cupcakes in the world!)
– Five Guys (awesome burgers!)
– Battery Park
– Central Park
– Belvedere Castle
– Central Park Zoo
– The clock from Madagascar
– Little Mismatched
– Museum of Natural History
– Mamma Mia on Broadway
– Cirque du Soleil’s Zarkana
– Times Square
– Deluxe Cafe (about 3 times..)

Did I get everything, Sam?

Leave a Reply

