Movies #6, #7 and #8

Posted: May 14, 2011 in 30 Day Movie Challenge

6 (13/05/2011) – Favourite made for TV movie

Well, I’ve been trying to justify calling Game of Thrones a made for TV movie, but really it’s not. It’s more a TV show than anything else. So then I had to turn to my BBC Miniseries and decide which one I liked the best. Which was.. intensely difficult. Then I watched bits of them, and still couldn’t decide. So I picked the one I (think) that I’ve watched the most.

Mmm.. Rupert Penry-Jones..

7 (14/05/2011) – The most surprising plot twist or ending

Like a lot of people, I like attempting to guess the endings to movies. Generally I succeed at it, or at least get pretty darn close, but this movie actually had me wondering. I honestly didn’t guess until ‘the big reveal’. I’m sure quite a few people think this movie is rubbish, but I liked it in any case!

8 (15/05/2011) – A movie that you’ve seen countless times

So, I realise I’m getting ahead of myself on this one, but it’s almost midnight and I’m doing this to save myself from having something to procrastinate with come tomorrow when I’m supposed to spend the whole day studying..

The answer to this one is easy! Actually, not really, now that I think about it. I’ve seen a lot of movies a lot of times, and I could use quite a few of them to answer questions in the coming days of this challenge.. so I’ll just throw the first one I come upon out there.

Gotta love Aeon Flux. Love the romance in this one as well, and as I love dystopian settings, this movie really just captivates me every time I watch it 🙂

Leave a Reply

