Movie #4 and #5

Posted: May 12, 2011 in 30 Day Movie Challenge

4 (11/05/2011) – A movie that makes you sad

Easy. The Guardian is my go to movie when I want to feel sad.. that ending is just heart rending, really. Not the Ashton Kutcher gets the girl bit, obviously, the whole Kevin Costner lets go and becomes the random figure that saves people from the beyond. That bit.

5 (12/05/2011) – Favourite love story in a film

I like a lot of love stories in a lot of movies, so it’s pretty hard to pick one out and say ‘this one’s the best’, but I really do enjoy watching ‘Love Actually’ and the romance between the Prime Minister (Hugh Grant) and his Secretary. It takes a certain kind of perseverance to knock at all those doors until you find the right one, and then to brave that family!!

Comments
  1. oisinsgirl says:

    Good choices, Good choices! My sad movie is the Lion King. I actually can’t help crying when Muffasa dies and its been 15 approx years since I’ve first seen it! I think Homeward bound has a fantastic love story in it. Noone can top the love between man and his dog! I am glad I didn’t do the movie challenge myself, It would be full of kids movies!

Leave a Reply

