Track #1

Posted: April 7, 2011 in 30 Day Song Challenge

Day 01 (7/04/2011) – Your favorite song

I honestly can’t remember how I stumbled upon this song, I think it might’ve been in a TV show or something, but I think it’s the most beautiful song I’ve ever come across and it just speaks to me. There are quite a few different versions of it, but I really like the a cappella version – it’s simple, but stunning.

The Rescues – My Heart With You

Waited a hundred years to see your face,
And I would wait a hundred more.
If only to be near you,
To have you and to hear you.
Isn’t that what time is for?

Sailed a thousand ships in search of you.
Traveled to distant lands.
I dove for sunken gold.
I took what I could hold,
But you’re still the greatest treasure I’ve held in my hands.

My love, the reason I survive,
Trust we’ll be together soon.
Should our fire turn to dark,
Take my heart with you.

A tattered photograph my pocket holds.
I keep you secretly.
I studied every line.
You’re etched upon my mind
For not a million soldiers could take you from me.

My love, the reason I survive
Trust we’ll be together soon
Should our fire turn to dark,
Take my heart with you.

My love, the reason I survive,
Trust we’ll be together soon.
Should our fire turn to dark,
Take my heart with you.
Take my heart with you.
Take my heart with you.

Leave a Reply

