Days Ten and Eleven

Posted: March 18, 2011 in 30 Day Photo Challenge

Day 10 (17/03/2011) – A picture of the person you do the most ****** up things with

The lovely lady on the right hand side in this picture is (the self titled) Samantha Hewitt the Awesome. Or at least that’s how she had me address the last postcard I sent her 😉

Although we only had a couple of months together, we had our fair share of fun and random moments. We spent hours (yes, hours) at Target, looking for baking goods and DVDs, shopping for Christmas decorations and trees, taking trips to Panera and almost getting hit by trucks or other vehicles on other occasions. IHOP pilgrimages and late night drinking at Jon’s, as well as a trip to Universal and an epic day of cookies and hot chocolate were all included in the bargain, and I look forward to more craziness in June/July when I visit her in New York. Honestly, the end of June cannot come fast enough 😄

Day 11 (18/03/2011) – A picture of something you hate

This may seem strange, as most people regard Lavender as a soothing smell and a pretty plant. Suffice to say if you ever gift me with a lavender smelling pillow, you might be asked if your present is a joke. A bad one. Yes, that’s how I feel about this plant.. every time I smell lavender, it literally makes me nauseous. I don’t like the smell of the plant, and I don’t think it’s that pretty either.

Leave a Reply

